UET establishes cooperation with other institutions of higher education within and outside the country as well as with other actors of civil society, public and private sector, with the purpose of creating spaces and opportunities for students as well as academic staff. UET cooperates in particular with Aston University in the United Kingdom within the framework of the Doctoral School programs. This cooperation implies the exchange of programs, pedagogues and students, and in the future it aims at the formation and joint management of PhDs with professors of this university. UET also works closely with other higher education institutions in Southeast Europe and the European Union within Tempus, Jean Monnet, Erasmus + and other institutions within the framework of support programs for international and local donor research as Regional Research Promotion Program; NUFFIC, Assist Impact / USAID, Open Society Foundation, etc. The full list of partners and the concrete cooperation project is as following:

1.       Almeria UniversitySpain
2.       American Business School in ParisFrance
3.       Ayvansaray UniversityTurkey
4.       Bologna UniversityItaly
5.       Catholic University of ValenciaSpain
6.       Chieti UniversityItaly
7.       Cordoba UniversitySapin
8.       Dunarea de Jos University of GalatiRomania
9.       Emdeen LeerGermany
10.   FH Joanneum UniversityAustria
11.   Hague UniversityNetherlands
12.   ICD Business School of LyonFrance
13.   Klaipeda University of Applied SciencesLithuania
14.   Koc UniversityTurkey
15.   L’Aquila UniversityItaly
16.   Ludwigshafen UniversityGermany
17.   Malardalen UniversitySweden
18.   Mendel UniversityChez Republic
19.   Middle East Technical UniversityTurkey
20.   Minho UniversityPortugal
21.   Nicolaus Copernicus UniversityPoland
22.   Obuda UniversityHyngary
23.   Palermo UniversityItaly
24.   Panteion UniversityGreece
25.   Paris Lodron University of SalzburgAustria
26.   Pegaso Telematic UniversityItaly
27.   Pavia UniversityItaly
28.   Riga UniversityLatvia
29.   Roma 3 UniversityItaly
30.   Rouen UniversityFrance
31.   Saxion UniversityNetherlands
32.   Sibiu UniversityRomania
33.   Timisoara UniversityRomania
34.   Universita EuropeaItaly
35.   University George AsachiRomania
36.   University of Macedonia, GreeceGreece
37.   University of SaarlandGermany
38.   University of SzczecinPoland
39.   University of TeramoItaly
40.   University of SienaItaly
41.   University of WarsawPoland
42.   Uppsala UniversitySweden
43.   Valladolid UniversitySpain
44.   UNINTItaly

Domestic partners in higher education: UNIVERSITIES

Nr.InstitutionLocationType of cooperationProgramme/project
1“Aleksander Moisiu” UniversityDurrësPartnershipEU-Tempus ENCHASE + Consus
2University “Aleksander Xhuvani”ElbasanPartnershipEU-Tempus ENCHASE
3“Fan Noli” UniversityKorçëPartnershipEU-Tempus ENCHASE
4“Spiro Moisiu” Defense AcademyTiranë Exchange of academic staff;Encouraging  professors on coommon joint projects
5Agricultural University of TiranaTiranëPartnershipEU-Tempus Consus
6University of Tirana, Faculty of Social SciencesTiranëPartnershipEuro PS
7“Marin Barleti” UniversityTiranëPartnershipEU-Tempus Heart
8Polis UniversityTiranëPartnershipEU-Tempus Consus
9Luarasi UniversityTiranëErasmus + KA2Capacity Building
10“Ismail Qemali”UniversityVlorëPartnershipSIGMA Agile
11“Pavaresia” UniversityVlorëPartnershipEU-Tempus ENCHASE
12“Luigj Gurakuqi” UniversityShkodraErasmus + KA2Capacity Building
13Epoka UniversityTiranëErasmus + KA2Capacity Building
14New York University of TiranaTiranëErasmus + KA2Capacity Building
15Canadian Institute of TechnologyTiranëCOORPProject based

Before Mobility: At the beginning of each academic year, usually in September, UET organizes Erasmus Info Day. This event targets all UET students who have interest to do an exchange semester abroad. As soon as the International Office receives the confirmation from the partner university; it opens the call for applications among its students. The call for applications contains necessary information regarding documents to be uploaded, costs that the grant covers and the mobility period.  The call is distributed internally through the coordinators of departments, as well as in social media. Necessary documents to be submitted at this phase for students are: CV in English; Motivation letter in English;; Transcript of Records translated into English; Proof of foreign language, unless the Inter-Institutional Agreement predicts differently with a specific clause, or unless the partner university gives its consent via email to proceed without the proof of language proficiency. After thorough evaluation, selected students pass to the second phase of selection, which consists of interviews in English in front of a committee comprised by professors of respective departments, one representative from the Office for Project Development and Partnerships and Student Services. The members of the committee are comprised ad-hoc based on the study programme.  After successfully completing this phase, UET nominates its students based on the Inter-Institutional Agreement.

During Mobility: The International Relations Officer is frequently checking on the outgoing students, assisting with needed documentation and offering guidelines for outgoing students.

After Mobility: The International Relations Officer assists students with preparation of the necessary documentation for recognition of courses (such as list of grades, syllabuses, LA etc). Once the documentation set is complete, the students are responsible to submit it to their respective Head of  Department. Afterwards, recognized subjects are reflected in the actual transcript of grades.