The Jean Monnet Programme is part of the EU’s Lifelong Learning Programme. 

One of the main objectives of the Jean Monnet Programme is to promote teaching and research on European Integration within different disciplines. This is achieved through the creation of:

  • Jean Monnet Chairs;
  • Jean Monnet Centers of Excellence;
  • Jean Monnet teaching modules.

Furthermore, Jean Monnet Programme supports the joint academic activities of researchers and professors of European integration. Another important objective is the funding of European institution and European academic associates.

For the first time in Albania, a Jean Monnet Chair is established in the European University of Tirana. In this framework, the European Commission awarded Prof. Assoc. Dr. Nevila Xhindi as Jean Monnet Chair.

The aim of the Jean Monnet Chair is to develop theoretical and practical knowledge and expertise on EU and regional development amongst students, academics, civil society and local government in order to enhance the Albanian capacities to benefit from EU structural funds in lieu of the EU accession.

Project Fiche (Click here)

Jean Monnet Key Staff:

Prof. Dr. Adrian Civici

Dr. Erjona Canaj

Dr. Blerjana Bino

Dr. Ketrina Çabiri

For more information regarding the Lifelong Learning Programme, please visit:

For more information regarding the Jean Monnet Chair Programme , please visit: